Sunday, February 4, 2007

Sunday, February 4, 2007

Man its cold out there! Well... Old man winter is HERE! The temps have plunged! Gotta keep everything covered! Gina has recovered from her surgery but is in so much pain. Had dinner with her and Karen last night. We were watching season 4 of "The Walton's". What a shame today's television is so crappy. They don't make shows like "The Walton's" . I had stopped over my Fathers house yesterday to pick up some things I was looking for and I came across an old Teddy bear that my Aunt Trudy has made me almost 40 years ago! I thought that bear was lost forever! I hardly have anything from my childhood. The bear is is pretty good shape but really needs a good cleaning! The tail has to be repaired but all in all he's in one piece. I have to give Trudy a call and tell he that I found the bear. She had asked me what had happened to it and I assumed it got thrown away! She will be thrilled that I found him again. I registered for my Photography class in August. I will taking "Wet-Plate Collodion" class by Michael Mazzeo. I am excited to be trying something totally different with my photography. I am so fascinated with the 20th century photography techniques. This will be a five day class from 9:00 to 5:30.
I take my clep test on Tuesday. I really need to get the 6 credits to I can walk in Graduation in May with my cohorts. I leave for California in 10 days. Looking forward to getting away for awhile. Nicholas was with my Mother and Richard last weekend and they had a blast. Nicholas did his first volunteer work with The United Way. I am so proud of him. He even was featured on NJ Herald website. Brandy was sick with a cold all weekend and I picked it up too. I was sick most of last week and felt like doing nothing. Only went to the gym twice. I went tonight and saw my buddy Alex. He's a cool guy to talk with. I spoke with Nana on Friday and she said her trip to The Tea Hive was cancelled. She was annoyed but she said that she's planning another outing shortly. Well, I need to hit the sack. Tired....Until next time. Ciao!

No comments: